Language
Culture

Röyksopp tours the UK

 Date:05/10/2005 - 17/10/2005
 Type:Culture, Music
 Location:England, London

Electronica masters Röyksopp will kick off its UK tour in Sheffield and play 11 cities during the course of two weeks.

The tour also includes a concert in Dublin, Ireland, along with appearances in most major UK cities. The concerts coincide with the recent release of the duo's second album 'The Understanding' and the second single, '49 percent', off the album (in stores 26 September). The band's first album 'Melody AM' sold over half a million copies alone in the UK and the follow-up has already reached top 20 positions in the UK album charts. Röyksopp has also played festivals this summer, including Glastonbury, and is renowned for its energetic performances.

Röyksopp's UK tour:

Wed 5 Oct: Leadmill, Sheffield
Thu 6 Oct: Newcastle University, Newcastle
Fri 7 Oct: Academy, Glasgow
Sun 9 Oct: Academy, Birmingham
Mon 10 Oct: Academy, Bristol
Tue 11 Oct: Dublin Ambassador
Thu 13 Oct: Academy, Manchester
Fri 14 Oct: Brixton Academy, London
Sat 15 Oct: Pyramids Centre, Portsmouth
Sun 16 Oct: Brighton
Mon 17 Oct: UEA, Norwich

Tickets are available from most online ticket offices.



Send this article to a friend
Print version

Röyksopp tours the UK and Ireland in OctoberPhoto: Stian Andersen