Jun
16
Jul
-27
Date:  16 June 2013 - 27 July 2013
Category:  Performance

Kjell Torriset Designs Set for Wagner's Full Ring Cycles

Longborough Festival Opera will present three full Ring cycles in June and July, celebrating the bicentenary of Wagner's birth with a fully staged production. Norwegian artist Kjell Torriset has been responsible for the designs.

The cycles will be conducted by Anthony Negus and directed by Alan Privett, with designs by Kjell Torriset. Many of the performing artists who have been part of the build-up, will return for the full cycle.

Rachel Nicholls will sing the lead role in Die Walküre and Siegfried. Jason Howard will sing Wotan in Rheingold and Die Walküre and Philip Joll will sing the Wanderer. Lee Bisset sings Sieglinde and Jonathan Stoughton makes his debut as Siegfried in Götterdämmerung. Mark le Brocq visits Longborough for the first time to sing Loge.

Der Ring des Nibelungen by Richard Wagner
Sung in German with English surtitles

Performances
Sun 16 June, 4.30 pm, Das Rheingold
Tue 18 June, 3 pm, Die Walküre
Thu 20 June, 3 pm, Siegfried
Sat 22 June, 3 pm, Götterdämmerung

Wed 26 June, 4.30 pm, Das Rheingold
Fri 28, June, 3 pm, Die  Walküre
Sun 30 June, 3 pm, Siegfried

Tue 2 July, 3 pm, Götterdämmerung
Sat 6 July, 4.30 pm, Das Rheingold
Mon 8 July, 3 pm, Die Walküre
Wed 10 July, 3 pm, Siedfried
Fri 12 July, 3 pm, Götterdämmerung

Ticket prices £100-200 per opera, £400-800 per cycle
Booking information www.lfo.org.uk


Share on your network   |   print